Announcing the 2017 Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame Inductees

by Oct 2, 2017

Announcing the 2017 Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame Inductees

by Oct 2, 2017

[vc_row type=”in_container” full_screen_row_position=”middle” scene_position=”center” text_color=”dark” text_align=”left” overlay_strength=”0.3″][vc_column column_padding=”no-extra-padding” column_padding_position=”all” background_color_opacity=”1″ background_hover_color_opacity=”1″ width=”1/1″ tablet_text_alignment=”default” phone_text_alignment=”default”][vc_column_text]

Motorcycle Legends to be honoured for their contribution to motorcycling history

This fall, 10 legends and champions will be honoured at the 12th Annual Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Banquet and Reunion. These new inductees join an impressive list of pioneers, contributors, competitors, and organizations that have made a valuable contribution to motorcycling in Canada.

“Every era of motorcycling in Canada has its legendary men and women whose passion, voluntarism, organizational skill, competitive drive, bravery and sacrifice has made a positive impact on the world of motorcycling,” explains Dave Munroe, Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame Chair.


Bar & Hedy Hodgson Award for 2017

The Bar & Hedy Hodgson Award encourages preservation of Canadian motorcycling heritage by honouring a person, group or organization making a significant contribution to the preservation of that heritage.

Congratulations to this year’s recipient: John Cooper

John’s name is widely recognized from his articles in Cycle Canada, especially his regular column, “Vintage View” where he continuously provided stories of heroes and legends of the past. He was one of the founders of the Canadian Vintage Motorcycle Group and is an Honourary Lifetime Member.


Congratulations to the 2017 Inductees to the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame

Steve Beattie, Competitor

Kurt Biegger, Competitor

Mike Crompton, Team Member

Pat Gonsalves, Contributor

Nick Kemp, Team Member

Mike Konopacki, Competitor

Lise Sculland, Contributor

Ted Wilkins, Competitor


Congratulations to the 2017 Historical Inductees

Roger Beaumont, Competitor

Sadie Grimm, Competitor


12th Annual Hall of Fame Banquet and Reunion

Don’t miss the 12th annual Hall of Fame Banquet and Reunion, which takes place on November 4th, 2017 at the Sheraton Toronto Airport Hotel & Conference Centre in Toronto. Tickets are available at


About the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame

Founded by Bar Hodgson Productions Inc. in 1999, the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame preserves and promotes Canadian motorcycle history for the benefit of the motorcycling community and public.  Sponsored in part by the Motorcyclists Confederation of Canada (MCC), the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame is a non-profit association with charitable status. It is governed by an independent board of volunteer directors representing every region of the country. Since the first induction banquet in Toronto in 2006, over 120 distinguished motorcyclists and organizations have been inducted into the Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

Pin It on Pinterest